Grad Students Take Home Travel Grants During Professional Development Events

On Jan. 27, graduate students competed in the 2022 Career, Research, and Innovation Development Conference (CRIDC) poster competition and the VentureLab Innovation Competition.

Congratulations to the following students who won travel grants ranging from $500 to $2,000: 

Innovation Competition

  • First Place: Mo Jarin
  • Runner Up: Nathan Zavanelli
  • Runner Up: Amirtha Varshini Anbuchezhiyan Sindhanai

2022 CRIDC Poster Competition

School of Biosciences

  • Breanna Shi​ 
  • Adam De Boef​ 
  • Shea McMurtry 

School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

  • Sonia Bhattacharya 

School of Public Policy

  • Aline Banboukian 

College of Engineering

  • Mark Weber​ 
  • Andrew Cazier​ 
  • Elijah Holland​ 
  • Karoline Lena Hebisch​ 
  • Cindy Giselle Azuero Pedraza 

College of Sciences

  • Wenting Shi
  • Arun Ramanathan  
  • Mikael Toye 

College of Computing

  • Nadia Fereydooni 
  • Conlain Kelly​ 
  • Arpit Narechania 

Office of the Executive Vice President for Research

  • Chinmayee Govinda Raj​ 
  • Ashley Alva​ 
  • Mariah Schrum​ 
  • Abishek Kasturi​ 
  • Yan Zhang​ 
  • Michelle Quizon​ 
  • Tania Evans​ 
  • Miguel Gonzalez​ 
  • Abigail Diering​ 
  • Seleipiri Charles 

Office of the Provost

  • Maria Jennings​ 
  • Andrew Schulz​ 
  • Nathan Zavanelli​ 
  • Marisa Cepeda​ 
  • Rupesh Rajendran 

Related Media

Click on image(s) to view larger version(s)

  • CRIDC Logo

For More Information Contact

Casey Hendricks
Graduate Education and Faculty Development

Related Links

Accessibility Information

Per accessibility compliance standards, this page may have links to files that would require the downloading of additional software: