You are exempt from submitting standardized test scores (TOEFL or IELTS) if you meet one of the following criteria:

  • Citizenship from one of the countries or territories listed below, or
  • Attended a university or college for a minimum of one academic year (3 quarters or 2 semesters) in one of the countries or territories listed below.
Country (A - I) Country (J - Z)
American Samoa Jamaica
Australia Kenya
Bahamas New Zealand
Barbados Nigeria
Belize Puerto Rico
Bermuda Singapore
Botswana South Africa
British Virgin Islands Trinidad and Tobago
Canada, except Quebec U.S. Virgin Islands
Ethiopia Uganda
Ghana United States
Guam United Kingdom
Guyana Zambia
Ireland Zimbabwe

All other applicants must provide an official TOEFL iBT or IELTS Academic test score.